Baby, You’re a Firework

Hi people! To celebrate my third Canada Day in this country, we did what any typical Canadian does: we watched a fireworks show, we swam in a pool, we attended a BBQ, we talked about how nice the weather was and we complained about stores that were closed!

First, let’s see that fireworks show:

An inappropriately low-quality picture of Dave and I before the show starts.

Most of the crew.

He was showing me the tricks he could do with a stick and a couple of glow necklaces.

“These ones are LED” – Dave informed me.

“That one was huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuge.”

Two very satisfied customers.

Now onto BBQ and swim time. We were invited to tag along to a family friends house for their Canada Day celebrations. If I’m being completely honest, these were taken the day after Canada Day, but it was still a celebration of the holiday. There are mostly pictures of the kids at the par-tay enjoying themselves. The adults jumped out of the camera’s view when they saw me coming.

Everyone is near each other and no one is being choked? This was a rare sight!

They started playing a game involving collecting as many pool noodles as they could; they didn’t like when the adults would play.

Which meant that this would happen. Wouldn’t want to lose a noodle to your brother while you were enjoying a water slide!

Head first!

All of the kids went down the slide; no matter how sad it made them.

Nap time!

This one fell asleep in the pool and had to be carried out (by me).

She sure was tired!

I had/have my nails painted red with a gold glitter accent nail, but I couldn’t get a picture of them that I was satisfied with. I also painted my toenails blue. Shhhhh – don’t tell the Canadians!

By the time you read this it will be the 4th of July – Happy Independence Day, America!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

