You May Sense a Theme

Once you get past the first picture of some of the food I have to show you, you may, as the title reveals, sense a theme. People go through waves of what they like to eat, right? I guess I’m on a wrap wave. It makes sense, I have always loved an appropriate alliteration.

 

I like my grapefruits to be the same size as my sandwich. But significantly juicier.

 

This was from Mucho Burrito, it’s sure to be a crowd favorite after we make our move.

I can not properly convey how much I love the restaurant where I got this wrap.

It’s called Freshii and you get to build your own wrap, salad or burrito. Truth be told: I should have left the brown rice out of this wrap; it ended up being Too Much while we were taking a break between apartment gazing.  (They also have pre-designed options.) The food is fresh and ethically grown, the packaging is biodegradable and the marketing is fantastic. What more could you ask for? We first discovered it in Toronto, where we ate twice in the three days we were there. I can’t wait to put this place into a regular rotation in my life.

Here is the wrapper.

 

This was a soy beef burrito I got from a place called Burrito Burrito. Convenient! Significantly less fresh than Freshii. Also, significantly more spicy.

 

That’s all for now. I’ve been pretty overwhelmed by Block Party planning; my brain had a hard time functioning through this post. The light at the end of the tunnel is near and, right now, that’s the only thing keeping me sane.

Well, a kitty just crawled up onto my chest so I guess I should take her advice and shut it down for the night.

Leave a Reply

