We Survived!

Hi friends! I told you there was going to be radio silence around here. It has lasted longer than I wanted it to, but I can pretty much guarantee that I’ll be knocking posts out left and right once we get just a teensy more settled in. We have an appointment to set-up our Internet tomorrow and that should just about do it!

“We survived!” was the only thing I could spit out the day after Moving Day (last Saturday) when friends/family asked me how it went. It was definitely an adventure in persistence and determination. I’ve got lots to say about it, but not in this post! I am currently at the library trying (unsuccessfully) to download the episodes of Big Brother that we have missed in the last week.

Here’s a photo to keep you interested:

 

Whoop, there it is; 14 solid feet of our possessions. I love it when all of my years of playing Tetris pay off in real life situations.

See you soon, Internet!

 

p.s. Shout out to the fam-bam who are enjoying a family vaca without their two favorites, spending time relaxing on the surf and sand in the well-known beach town of Brookings, Oregon. Wish I was there! Have a Dutch Bros for me. 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

