Another Dash of Summer

Turns out that summer food didn’t end as abruptly as I predicted it would, it my last OMP post. This food is mostly from my trip, we ate out a lot because of the kitchen situation (it not being functional.)

Flat bread appetizer from Seasons 52

The “veggie plate” from Seasons 52.

Veggie burrito from Wahoos.

Panera – half Mediterranean veggie and half Asian sesame salad.

BJs.

My sister and split the. perfect. lunch. from Native Foods. Classic Deli Reuben with…

Crunchy Kale Salad.

With a Carrot Cream Cheese Cupcake for dessert. Oh, Native Foods, how I miss thee.

Buffalo Bomber with sweet potato fries from Veggie Grill (my first time.)

Forever fan.

When I got back, I went to the Asian grocery store nearby and picked up all this stuff for $5.

A free (!!!) veggie dog from the Brampton Day festival we stumbled upon.

The outside of a veggie roti I got from perhaps the craziest flea market I’ve ever been to.

The inside.

Yum.

2 comments

  1. paccrest1@frontier.com

    Some of that food looked mighty nice. Maybe the carrot cake cupcake should be at the top of the list.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

