Fallin’ for Food!

Fall food is the best food – am I right, folks? I’ll confess: I went through a week where I was calorie counting and my food was BLAH and I wasn’t inspired by any of it. Now that I’ve snapped out of that bad idea, I’ve got some food to show you!

Vegan scallopine with balsamic roasted brussels sprouts.

Open-faced red lentil sloppy joes with a side of collard greens.

Pizza rolls with caramelized onions and spinach on top: before the roll.

And after the rolling.

Pumpkin ale to go with the pizza rolls. This was the best dinner of all time (it also included homemade vegan ranch dressing.)

Tikky brought me breakfast in bed, while I was packing for our Thanksgiving weekend away. (And took a bite out of my bagel – how rude!)

My Thanksgiving plate! You’ll see: a crescent roll, mashed potatoes, red cabbage, turnip, kale, tofurkey with cranberry sauce, apple walnut stuffing. Yum!

The start of my 2 ingredient pumpkin cake!

You put it in the bowl and you…

…mix it…you mix it…you mix it, mix it, mix it.

Post-bake and OMP. (With an added OPTIONAL glaze, which I don’t count as part of the ingredients.)

Nachos! (veggie chili, a tomato, green onions and daiya vegan cheese)

Kale and White Bean Soup. Dang this was good – a Pinterest find!

Pumpkin Bread! Another Pinterest find – used up the other half of the can from the pumpkin cake from earlier. This is pre-bake.

Well, there you have it! Stay tuned for more soups, baked goods, lots more pumpkin and what I’m challenging myself with this fall: a vegan pot pie!

6 comments

Leave a Reply

