Home Tour, Pt. II

Hey readers! Here is the second part of the home tour that I promised you. (If you missed the first part,you can find it here.) I decided to split the tour into three posts. The first one was the living room, this one is the two bedrooms and the third will be the kitchen, a few pictures of the outside of the building and the single photo of our bathroom that I am willing to share with the world.

Let’s get started! Bedroom #1 is where we sleep.

This is the view if you’re standing just outside the bedroom, the doorknob you see poking out on the right is for the bathroom.

Take a step inside!

To the right: my DIY’d necklace rack makes an appearance.

Details of what is on the dresser: the right side.

Details of what is on the dresser: the left side. That painting was done by Dave’s grandmother.

The end of the bed bookshelves. Behind the orange curtain is my closet.

And that’s it! It’s a pretty small room, which we like for a bedroom. Bed, books, double phone charger. What more do you need?

Onto the second bedroom: the office, crafting and guest room! It’s a room with many functions.

Come on in!

Here is what you see when you take a step in. We’ve got craft drawers, we’ve got a futon, we’ve got a dresser! And don’t forget the Creepy Mannequin Collage. The orange curtain you can barely see to the right is Dave’s closet.

Here is a straight-on shot of our shared desk. That is Dave’s work computer on the left side and my desktop on the right. (What happened to my white balance?!)

And even further to the left, Dave’s school desk (currently clean because he is not in school!), some more craft drawers and our printer.

The artwork that fills that wall.

The best part of this room, especially if you’re our nephew.

Not pictured: the anatomy poster on the wall to the right of the closet. That’s right folks, we’ve got a nursing student in the house. When I’m a grown-up I want this room to look less like Halloween.

We’re off to see, what is promised to be, a really great fireworks show. Hopefully I’ll get to report in with some equally great pictures. Bye for now!

5 comments

    • broaderborders

      It was super easy (they are Ribba shelves from Ikea and I attached cup hooks 2 inches apart across the bottom) and it will change. your. life! I wear necklaces much more often now that they are all out in front of me. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Home Tour, Pt. III « broader borders
  2. Pingback: Making Stuff With Molly – Necklace Shelf | Wicked Cheap in Boston
  3. Pingback: Packing, Pt I « broader borders

Leave a comment